Yesterday we celebrated Mother's Day. It's truly an honor to be a mother, especially to a boy. Its a bond that I wish every mother can experience, its truly an amazing thing.
We woke up a little later than normal, i guess my son has decided its time to learn to sleep in (after almost four years) THANK YOU JESUS! I woke up around 8:15 about thirty minutes earlier than he did, "why?" you ask... well I had to play with my mothers day gift an
iPhone 3gs!!! Yes I am on the iphone bandwagon, however the thing has out smartened me a couple of times. But I am getting the hang of it, friends have told me once i get used to it I will wonder how i ever lived without it! ha- so we shall see... i guess. Well ya know unless I give up and decide to sell it!
Then little man rustled around and opens his eyes wide all to say "iphone"... he's almost four and probably knows more about the thing than most adults do. He's obsessed, when my sister got her's he only wanted to go and visit with the high expectations of playing with "tortney's" iphone.
So now we have his, I joke and say it is going to be our saving grace during our drive to St. Louis. For our mini-birthday vaca! I am so excited about going. I haven't been to St. Louis and if I have, i have forgot all about it... if i were even old enough to remember. So i have no clue other than the Cardinals game, what we will do.
Okay sorry i have taken my meds today for my ADD, but got side tracked. Anyways we get out of bed, he wants chocolate milk... How can i deny the boy chocolate milk especially when he slept in so well! So he sat and drank it and then after a bowl of cereal. We started getting ready for Church. Even though A has told me before he would go sometimes he changes his mind last minute. But not yesterday, i walked through the house to realize he was already in the shower without me asking.
We head to church, went.. then afterwards went and ate with my parents. Chinese YUM!
Then afterwards rode to my house with my mom (!?!?!) so she could visit with my nanny (my neighbor) and Adam had made it home- but on the way home mom and i decided to play a game of ball with the kids. Well that's right up Adams alley so he rode BACK to mom's with us where we spent the afternoon playing ball, enjoying family time with lots of giggles!
We decided to go to church since mom had "planned" a bbq- and FORGOT to invite me.. hum yah whatever she said she told me several times- POINT blank SHE DID NOT!
Just as she didnt write on my facebook wall telling me happy mothers day, but did my sister =0( just realized it today. Oh well to late to get mad now over it.
Just another prime example of why I am only having one child ;0) ONE of MANY examples.
I take Cash to the doctor tomorrow for a physical, I can't wait to see how tall and how much he weighs! I get so excited over the little things, lets just hope we dont catch anything while there.
Then Wednesday I go to the dr, can't wait to see if i have lost any more weight. I honestly sadly dont feel as if i have. But maybe the scale will be my friend and tell me that i've lost 6 more pounds! I can hope right!?!?!
So until next time, (hopefully note weeks from now)
K